| Share

NCAA & NIT Tournament Teams

(In alphabetical order)

 Before TournsHead CoachFinal Record
Bradley25–6Al Robertson25–7
CCNY15–4Nat Holman16–6
Duquesne20–1Chick Davies20–2
Holy Cross24–3Doggie Julian27–3
Kentucky32–2Adolph Rupp34–3
LIU17–3Clair Bee17–4
Navy16–1Ben Carnevale16–3
N.C. State24–4Everett Case26–5
Oklahoma22–6Bruce Drake24–7
Oregon St.27–4Slats Gill28–5
St. John's16–6Joe Lapchick16–7
Texas24–1Jack Gray26–2
Utah16–5Vadal Peterson19–5
West Va.18–1Lee Patton19–3
Wisconsin15–5Bud Foster16–6
Wyoming22–4Everett Shelton22–6
Note: Holy Cross won the NCAAs and Utah won the NIT.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Major Conference Champions1947 College Basketball RecapNCAA Tournament (8 teams)

More on NCAA amp NIT Tournament Teams from Infoplease: