| Share

NCAA & NIT Tournament Teams

(In alphabetical order)

 Before TournsHead CoachFinal Record
Arizona25–4Fred Enke25–5
Baylor24–3Bill Henderson24–5
Bowling Green27–4Harold Anderson27–5
California29–4Nibs Price30–6
Colorado11–5Frosty Cox12–6
Harvard19–1Floyd Stahl19–3
Kentucky25–2Adolph Rupp28–2
Muhlenberg22–3Lee Coker23–5
NYU18–2Howard Cann19–3
N. Carolina27–4Ben Carnevale29–5
Ohio St.14–4Harold Olsen16–5
Okla. A&M28–2Hank Iba31–2
R. Island St.20–2Frank Keaney22–3
St. John's17–5Joe Lapchick17–6
Syracuse23–3Lew Andreas23–4
West Va.22–2Lee Patton24–3
Note: Kentucky won the NIT and Oklahoma A&M won the NCAAs.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Major Conference Champions1946 College Basketball RecapNCAA Tournament (8 teams)

More on NCAA amp NIT Tournament Teams from Infoplease:

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring