| Share

Major Conference Champions

ConferenceRegular SeasonTournament
Big 6Iowa St. (8–2)
Big 7Utah (8–0)
Big 10Iowa (11–1)
IvyPennsylvania (5–1)
Missouri ValleyOklahoma A&M
New EnglandNo competition 
PCC NorthOregon (13–6)*
PCC SouthUCLA (3–1)*
SECTennessee (8–2)Kentucky
SouthernSouth Carolina (9–0)N. Carolina
SWCRice (12–0)
*Co-champions, no PCC playoff held (travel restrictions).
Note: Oklahoma A&M awarded Missouri Valley championship after going 27–4 overall during regular season.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

1945 College Basketball RecapNCAA/NIT Tournament Teams

More on Major Conference Champions from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring