| Share

NCAA & NIT Tournament Teams

(In alphabetical order)

 Before TournsHead CoachFinal Record
Creighton18–1Eddie Hickey19–2
Dartmouth19–2Ozzie Cowles20–3
DePaul18–4Ray Meyer19–5
Fordham15–4Ed Kelleher16–6
Georgetown20–4Elmer Ripley22–5
Manhattan18–2Joe Daher18–3
NYU16–4Howard Cann16–6
Oklahoma17–8Bruce Drake18–9
Rice17–5Joe Davis17–6
St. John's18–3Joe Lapchick21–3
Texas18–6Bully Gilstrap19–7
Toledo20–3Berle Friddle22–4
Washington24–5Hec Edmundson24–7
Wash. & Jeff.16–4Adam Sanders18–5
Western Ky.24–2Ed Diddle24–3
Wyoming28–2Everett Shelton31–2
Note: St. John's won NIT and Wyoming won NCAAs.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Major Conference Champions1943 College Basketball RecapNCAA Tournament (8 teams)

More on NCAA amp NIT Tournament Teams from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring