| Share

Major Conference Champions

ConferenceRegular SeasonTournament
Big 6Kansas (10–0)
Big 7 EastBYU (7–1)
Big 7 WestWyoming (4–0)*
Big 10Illinois (12–0)
IvyDartmouth (11–1)
Missouri ValleyCreighton (10–0)
PCC NorthWashington (12–4)*
PCC SouthSouthern Cal (7–1)
SECKentucky (8–1)Tennessee
SouthernDuke (12–1)Geo. Wash.
SWCTexas/Rice (9–3)
*Won playoff for league championship.
Note: Because of travel restrictions and a reduction in active teams to five, the Big 7 split into two divisions in 1942–43.

1943 College Basketball RecapNCAA & NIT Tournament Teams

More on Major Conference Champions from Infoplease: