| Share

NCAA & NIT Tournament Teams

(In alphabetical order)

 Before TournsHead CoachFinal Record
CCNY16–2Nat Holman16–3
Colorado15–1Frosty Cox16–2
Creighton17–4Eddie Hickey19–5
Dartmouth20–3Ozzie Cowles22–4
Illinois18–3Doug Mills18–5
Kansas16–4Phog Allen17–5
Kentucky18–5Adolph Rupp19–6
LIU24–3Clair Bee24–4
Penn St.17–2John Lawther18–3
R. Island St.18–3Frank Keaney18–4
Rice22–3Buster Brannon22–5
Stanford24–4Everett Dean27–4
Toledo22–3Harold Anderson23–5
West Texas28–2Al Baggett28–3
Western Ky.27–4Ed Diddle29–5
West Va.16–4Dyke Raese19–4
Note: Stanford won the NCAAs and West Virginia won the NIT.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Major Conference Champions1942 College Basketball RecapNCAA Tournament (8 teams)

More on NCAA amp NIT Tournament Teams from Infoplease:

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring