| Share

NCAA & NIT Tournament Teams

(In alphabetical order)

 Before TournsHead CoachFinal Record
Bradley18–2Al Robertson19–3
Brown17–3George Allen17–4
LIU20–0Clair Bee23–0
Loyola, IL20–0Leonard Sachs21–1
New Mex.A&M16–2Jerry Hines16–3
Ohio St.14–6Harold Olsen16–7
Oklahoma11–8Bruce Drake12–9
Oregon26–5Howard Hobson29–5
Roanoke21–2Pop White21–3
St.John's17–2Joe Lapchick18–4
Texas19–4Jack Gray19–6
Utah St.16–6Dick Romney17–7
Villanova19–4Al Severance20–5
Wake Forest18–5Murray Greason18–6
Note: Long Island University won the NIT and Oregon won the NCAAs.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Major Conference Champions1939 College Basketball RecapNCAA Tournament (8 Teams)

More on NCAA amp NIT Tournament Teams from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring