| Share

Div. 1–A Conference Champs

Atlantic CoastMaryland5–0
Big EightOklahoma/Nebraska6–1
Big TenOhio St.7–2
Pacific Coast AACal St. Fullerton*6–1
Pacific-10Southern Cal7–1
Western AthleticBYU8–0
*After the PCAA season, champion UNLV (7–0), forfeited all of its wins due to an ineligible player.
‡Florida was put on probation and had to vacate SEC title.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Bowl Games with Top 20 Teams1984 College Football RecapHeisman Trophy Voting