| Share

Other Major Award Winners

Maxwell (Player)John Cappelletti, Penn St.
Camp (Back)John Cappelletti, Penn St.
Rockne (Lineman)Ed Jones, Tenn. St., DE
Lombardi (Lineman)John Hicks, Ohio St.
Outland (Interior)John Hicks, Ohio St.
AFCA Coach of the YearBear Bryant, Alabama
FWAA Coach of the YearJohnny Majors, Pitt (6–5–1)

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Heisman Trophy Voting1973 College Football RecapConsensus All-America Team

More on Other Major Award Winners from Infoplease:

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring