| Share

Major Conference Champions

AAWU*Southern Cal.6–1
Atlantic CoastClemson6–0
Big EightOklahoma7–0
Big TenIndiana/Purdue/Minn.6–1
Ivy LeagueYale7–0
Mid-AmericanOhio Univ./Toledo5–1
Missouri ValleyNorth Texas St.4–0
SouthernWest Virginia4–0–1
SouthwestTexas A&M6–1
Western AthleticWyoming5–0
*Athletic Assn of Western Universities.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Bowl Games with Top 20 Teams1967 College Football RecapHeisman Trophy Voting

More on Major Conference Champions from Infoplease: