| Share

Major Conference Champions

AAWU*Southern Cal.4–1
Atlantic CoastClemson6–1
Big EightNebraska6–1
Big TenMichigan St.‡7–0
Ivy LeagueHarv./Dart./Prin.6–1
Mid-AmericanMiami, OH/W.Michigan5–1
Missouri ValleyTulsa/North Texas St.3–1
SouthernE.Carolina/Wm& Mary4–1–1
Western AthleticWyoming5–0
*Athletic Assn of Western Universities.
‡Michigan St. ineligible for Big 10 berth in Rose Bowl because of “no repeat” rule.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Bowl Games with Top 20 Teams1966 College Football RecapHeisman Trophy Voting

More on Major Conference Champions from Infoplease: