| Share

Major Conference Champions

Atlantic CoastClemson/N.C.State5–2
Big EightNebraska7–0
Big TenMichigan St.7–0
Ivy LeagueDartmouth7–0
Mid-AmericanBowling Green/Miami, OH5–1
Missouri ValleyTulsa4–0
SouthernWest Virginia4–0
Western AthleticBYU4–1
*Athletic Assn of Western Universities.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Bowl Games with Top 20 Teams1965 College Football RecapHeisman Trophy Voting

More on Major Conference Champions from Infoplease:

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring