| Share

Major Conference Champions

Atlantic CoastN.Carolina/N.C.State6–1
Big EightNebraska7–0
Big TenIllinois5–1–1
Ivy LeagueDartmouth/Princeton5–2
Mid-AmericanOhio Univ.5–1
Missouri ValleyCincinnati/Wichita St.3–1
SouthernVirginia Tech5–0
Western AthleticNew Mexico3–1
*Athletic Assn of Western Universities.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Bowl Games with Top 20 Teams1963 College Football RecapHeisman Trophy Voting

More on Major Conference Champions from Infoplease:

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring