| Share

Major Conference Champions

AAWU*Southern Cal4–0
Atlantic CoastDuke6–0
Big EightOklahoma7–0
Big TenWisconsin6–1
Ivy LeagueDartmouth7–0
Mid-AmericanBowling Green5–0–1
Missouri ValleyTulsa3–0
Western AthleticNew Mexico2–1–1
*Athletic Assn of Western Universities.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Bowl Games with Top 20 Teams1962 College Football RecapHeisman Trophy Voting

More on Major Conference Champions from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring