| Share

Other Major Award Winners

Maxwell (Player)Bob Ferguson, Ohio St.
Camp (Back)Ernie Davis, Syracuse
Rockne (Lineman)Joe Romig, Colorado, G
Outland (Interior)Merlin Olsen, Utah St.
AFCA Coach of the YearBear Bryant, Alabama
FWAA Coach of the YearDarrell Royal, Texas

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Heisman Trophy Voting1961 College Football RecapConsensus All-American Team

More on Other Major Award Winners from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring