| Share

Other Major Award Winners

Maxwell (Player)Tommy McDonald, Oklahoma
Camp (Back)Paul Hornung, Notre Dame
Rockne (Lineman)Jerry Tubbs, Oklahoma
Outland (Interior)Jim Parker, Ohio St.
AFCA Coach of the YearBowden Wyatt, Tennessee

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Heisman Trophy Voting1956 College Football RecapConsensus All-America Team

More on Other Major Award Winners from Infoplease: