| Share

Other Major Award Winners

AP Athlete of YearJohnny Lujack, Notre Dame
Maxwell (Player)Doak Walker, SMU
Camp (Back)Johnny Lujack, Notre Dame
Rockne (Lineman)Chuck Bednarik, Penn
Outland (Interior)Joe Steffy, Army, G
AFCA Coach of the YearFritz Crisler, Michigan

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Heisman Trophy Voting1947 College Football RecapConsensus All-America Team

More on Other Major Award Winners from Infoplease: