| Share

Major Conference Champions

Big SixMissouri5–0
Ivy League*Cornell4–0
Missouri ValleyWashington, MO4–1
Pacific CoastUSC5–0–2
 and UCLA5–0–3
SoutheasternTenn./Georgia Tech6–0
 and Tulane5–0
SouthwestTexas A&M6–0
WesternOhio St.5–1
*not a formal league until 1956

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Bowl Games with Top 20 Teams1939 College Football RecapHeisman Trophy Voting

More on Major Conference Champions from Infoplease: