| Share

Division I-AA, II and III Awards

Players of the Year

Payton Award (Div. I-AA)Brian Finneran, WR
 Villanova (Sr.)
Hill Trophy (Div. II)Irv Sigler, RB
Bloomsburg University (Sr.)
Gagliardi Trophy (Div. III)Billy Borchert, QB
 Mount Union (Sr.)

Coaches of the Year

AFCA (NCAA Div. I-AA)Andy Talley, Villanova
AFCA (College Div. II)Joe Glenn, No. Colorado
AFCA (College Div. III)Larry Kehres, Mt. Union

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

NCAA Playoffs1997-98 SeasonNAIA Playoffs

More on Division I-AA II and III Awards from Infoplease: