| Share

Tournament Most Outstanding Player

The Most Outstanding Players of each NCAA Div. I tournament since 1948. Winners of the award who did not play for the tournament champion are in bold type. In 1960, three players, none on the winning team, shared the award.

Multiple Winners: Lou Angotti and Marc Behrend (2).

1948 Joe Riley, Dartmouth, F
1949 Dick Desmond, Dart., G
1950 Ralph Bevins, Boston U., G
1951 Ed Whiston, Brown, G
1952 Ken Kinsley, Colo. Col., G
1953 John Matchefts, Mich., F
1954 Abbie Moore, RPI, F
1955 Phil Hilton, Colo. Col., D
1956 Lorne Howes, Mich., G
1957 Bob McCusker, Colo. Col., F
1958 Murray Massier, Denver, F
1959 Reg Morelli, N. Dakota, F
1960 Lou Angotti, Mich. Tech, F;
 Bob Marquis, Boston U., F;
 & Barry Urbanski, BU, G
1961 Bill Masterton, Denver, F
1962 Lou Angotti, Mich. Tech, F
1963 Al McLean, N. Dakota, F
1964 Bob Gray, Michigan, G
1965 Gary Milroy, Mich. Tech, F
1966 Gaye Cooley, Mich. St., G
1967 Walt Stanowski, Cornell, D
1968 Gerry Powers, Denver, G
1969 Keith Magnuson, Denver, D
1970 Dan Lodboa, Cornell, D
1971 Dan Brady, Boston U., G
1972 Tim Regan, Boston, U., G
1973 Dean Talafous, Wisc., F
1974 Brad Shelstad, Minn., G
1975 Jim Warden, Mich. Tech, G
1976 Tom Vanelli, Minn., F
1977 Julian Baretta, Wisc., G
1978 Jack O'Callahan, Boston U., D
1979 Steve Janaszak, Minn., G
1980 Doug Smail, N. Dakota, F
1981 Marc Behrend, Wisc., G
1982 Phil Sykes, N. Dakota, F
1983 Marc Behrend, Wisc., G
1984 Gary Kruzich, Bowl. Green, G
1985 Chris Terreri, Prov., G
1986 Mike Donnelly, Mich. St., F
1987 Tony Hrkac, N. Dakota, F
1988 Bruce Hoffort, Lk. Superior, G
1989 Ted Donato, Harvard, F
1990 Chris Tancill, Wisconsin, F
1991 Scott Beattie, No. Mich., F
1992 Paul Constantin, Lk. Superior, F
1993 Jim Montgomery, Maine, F
1994 Sean Tallaire, Lk. Superior, F
1995 Chris O'Sullivan, Boston U., F
1996Brendan Morrison, Michigan, F
1997Matt Henderson, N. Dakota, F
1998Marty Turco, Michigan, G
1999Alfie Michaud, Maine, G
2000Lee Goren, N. Dakota, F
2001Chuck Kobasew, Boston College, F
2002Grant Potulny, Minnesota, F
2003 Thomas Vanek, Minnesota, F
2004 Adam Berkhoel, Denver, G

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

NCAA Frozen FourU.S. Division I College Hockey Through the YearsHobey Baker Award

More on Tournament Most Outstanding Player from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring