| Share

MLS Expansion

Major League Soccer will be expanded to 12 teams for the 1998 season with the addition of franchises in Miami and Chicago. The Miami Fusion will join the Eastern Conference and play their home games in the Orange Bowl while the Chicago Fire will be part of the Western Conference and play their home games at Soldier Field.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

MLS Annual AwardsMajor League SoccerTeam-by-Team Statistics

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring