| Share

Champ Car Rookie of the Year

Officially, Jim Trueman Rookie of the Year Award. Named after the late founder of the two-time champion TrueSports Racing Team, it's presented to the rookie who accumulates the most Champ Car Championship Series points among first year drivers.

1979 Bill Alsup
1980 Dennis Firestone
1981 Bob Lazier
1982 Bobby Rahal
1983 Teo Fabi
1984 Roberto Guerrero
1985 Arie Luyendyk
1986 Dominic Dobson
1987 Fabrizio Barbazza
1988 John Jones
1989 Bernard Jourdain
1990 Eddie Cheever
1991 Jeff Andretti
1992 Stefan Johansson
1993 Nigel Mansell
1994 Jacques Villeneuve
1995 Gil de Ferran
1996Alex Zanardi
1997Patrick Carpentier
1998Tony Kanaan
1999Juan Montoya
2000Kenny Brack
2001Scott Dixon
2002 Mario Dominguez
2003 Sebastien Bourdais

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Champ Car Series ChampionsChamp Car CircuitAll-Time Champ Car Leaders

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring