|  Share | Cite

MLS Annual Awards

  • MVP: Preki, Kansas City
  • Coach of the Year: Bruce Arena, D.C. United
  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Brad Friedel, Columbus
  • Defender of the Year: Eddie Pope, D.C. United
  • Rookie of the Year: Mike Duhaney, Tampa Bay
  • Executive of the Year: Kevin Payne, D.C. United

All MLS Team

G— Brad Friedel, Clb.
D— Eddie Pope, D.C.
D— Richard Gough, K.C.
D— Jeff Agoos, D.C.
D— Thomas Dooley, Clb
M— Marco Etcheverry, D.C.
M— Preki, K.C.
M— Mark Chung, K.C.
M— Carlos Valderrama, T.B.
F— Ronald Cerritos, S.J.
F— Jaime Moreno, D.C.

PlayoffsMajor League SoccerMLS Expansion

More on MLS Annual Awards from Infoplease:

  • MLS Annual Awards - MLS Annual Awards MVP: Marco Etcheverry, D.C. United Coach of the Year: Bob Bradley, Chicago ...
  • Major League Soccer - Major League Soccer 1998 Final Regular Season Standings Leading Scorers Leading Goaltenders MLS ...