| Share

Field Hockey


Multiple gold medals: India (8); Great Britain and Pakistan (3); West Germany/Germany (3),and Netherlands (2).

1908 Great Britain, Ireland, Scotland
1920 Great Britain, Denmark, Belgium
1928 India, Netherlands, Germany
1932 India, Japan, United States
1936 India, Germany, Netherlands
1948 India, Great Britain, Netherlands
1952 India, Netherlands, Great Britain
1956 India, Pakistan, Germany
1960 Pakistan, India, Spain
1964 India, Pakistan, Australia
1968 Pakistan, Australia, India
1972 West Germany, Pakistan, India
1976 New Zealand, Australia, Pakistan
1980 India, Spain, Soviet Union
1984 Pakistan, West Germany, Great Britain
1988 Great Britain, West Germany, Netherlands
1992 Germany, Australia, Pakistan
1996Netherlands, Spain, Australia
2000Netherlands, South Korea, Australia
2004 Australia, Netherlands, Germany
2008 Germany, Spain, Australia


Multiple gold medals: Australia (3).

1980 Zimbabwe, Czechoslovakia, Soviet Union
1984 Netherlands, West Germany, United States
1988 Australia, South Korea, Netherlands
1992 Spain, Germany, Great Britain
1996Australia, South Korea, Netherlands
2000Australia, Argentina, Netherlands
2004 Germany, Netherlands, Argentina
2008Netherlands, China, Argentina

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.


More on Field Hockey from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring