| Share


1924 G. W. Wightman–Helen Wills
1925 Mary K. Browne–Helen Wills
1926 Elizabeth Ryan–Eleanor Goss
1927 L. A. Godfree–Ermyntrude Harvey
1928 Hazel Hotchkiss Wightman–Helen Wills
1929 Phoebe Watson–L. R. C. Michell
1930 Betty Nuthall–Sarah Palfrey
1931 Betty Nuthall–E. B. Wittingstall
1932 Helen Jacobs–Sarah Palfrey
1933 Betty Nuthall–Freda James
1934 Helen Jacobs–Sarah Palfrey
1935 Helen Jacobs–Sarah Palfrey Fabyan
1936 Marjorie G. Van Ryn–Carolin Babcock
1937–40 Sarah Palfrey Fabyan–Alice Marble
1941 Sarah Palfrey Cooke–Margaret Osborne
1942–47 A. Louise Brough–Margaret Osborne
1948–50 A. Louise Brough–Margaret O. duPont
1951–54 Doris Hart–Shirley Fry
1955–57 A. Louise Brough–Margaret O. duPont
1958–59 Darlene Hard–Jeanne Arth
1960 Darlene Hard–Maria Bueno
1961 Darlene Hard–Lesley Turner
1962 Darlene Hard–Maria Bueno
1963 Margaret Smith–Robyn Ebbern
1964 Karen Hantze Susman–Billie Jean Moffitt
1965 Nancy Richey–Carole Caldwell Graebner
1966 Nancy Richey–Maria Bueno
1967 Billie Jean King–Rosemary Casals
1968 Margaret Court–Maria Bueno1
1969 Margaret Court–Virginia Wade1
1968 Maria Bueno–Margaret Court
1969 Darlene Hard–Francoise Durr
1970 Margaret Court–Judy Dalton
1971 Rosemary Casals–Judy Dalton
1972 Francoise Durr–Betty Stove
1973 Margaret Court–Virginia Wade
1974 Billie Jean King–Rosemary Casals
1975 Margaret Court–Virginia Wade
1976 Linky Boshoff–Ilana Kloss
1977 Martina Navratilova–Betty Stove
1978 Billie Jean King–Martina Navratilova
1979 Betty Stove–Wendy Turnbull
1980 Billie Jean King–Martina Navratilova
1981 Kathy Jordan–Anne Smith
1982 Rosemary Casals–Wendy Turnbull
1983–84 Martina Navratilova–Pam Shriver
1985 Claudia Khode-Kilsch–Helena Sukova
1986–87 Martina Navratilova–Pam Shriver
1988 Gigi Fernandez–Robin White
1989 Hana Mandlikova–Martina Navratilova
1990 Gigi Fernandez–Martina Navratilova
1991 Pam Shriver–Natalia Zvereva
1992 Gigi Fernandez–Natalia Zvereva
1993 Arantxa Sanchez Vicario–Helena Sukova
1994 Jana Novotna–Arantxa Sanchez Vicario
1995–96 Gigi Fernandez–Natasha Zvereva
1997 Lindsay Davenport–Jana Novotna
1998 Martina Hingis–Jana Novotna
1999 Serena Williams–Venus Williams
2000 Julie-Halard Decugis–Ai Sugiyama
2001 Lisa Raymond–Renae Stubbs
2002–04 Virginia Ruano Pascual–Paola Suarez
2005 Lisa Raymond–Samantha Stosur
2006 Nathalie Dechy–Vera Zvonareva
2007 Nathalie Dechy–Dinara Safina
2008 Cara Black–Liezel Huber
1. With the inaugural of the Open Tournament in 1968, the United States Lawn Tennis Association held a national championship at Longwood, Chestnut Hill, Mass., which barred contract professionals in 1968 and 1969.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Doubles—Men U.S. National and Open Champions

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring