| Share

Tour de France–20061

(July 1–23, 2006)

  Cyclist, country Team Behind
1. Oscar Pereiro, Spain Caisse d'Epargne/Baléares (2)
2. Andreas Kloden, Germany T-Mobile 01:29
3. Carlos Sastre, Spain CSC 03:13
4. Cadel Evans, Australia Davitamon 05:08
5. Denis Menchov, Russia Rabobank 07:06
6. Cyril Dessel, France AG2R 08:41
7. Christophe Moreau, France AG2R 09:37
8. Haimar Zubeldia, Spain Euskaltel 12:05
9. Michael Rogers, Australia T-Mobile 15:07
10. Frank Schleck, Luxembourg CSC 17:46
1. In September 2007, the International Cycling Union declared Oscar Pereiro the winner, stripping Floyd Landis of the title. A group of arbitrators upheld the results of tests that indicated Landis had used synthetic testosterone. 2. Finished in 89 hours, 40 minutes, 27 seconds.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Bicycling Tour de France

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring