| Share

“Triple Crown” Winners in the United States

(Kentucky Derby, Preakness, and Belmont Stakes)

The following table lists the Triple Crown Winners, including the year, winning horse, and jockey name.

Year Horse Owner
1919 Sir Barton J. K. L. Ross
1930 Gallant Fox William Woodward
1935 Omaha William Woodward
1937 War Admiral Samuel D. Riddle
1941 Whirlaway Warren Wright
1943 Count Fleet Mrs. John Hertz
1946 Assault Robert J. Kleberg
1948 Citation Warren Wright
1973 Secretariat Meadow Stable
1977 Seattle Slew Karen Taylor
1978 Affirmed Louis Wolfson

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Horse Racing SummaryKentucky Derby

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring