| Share

Regular Season League & Division Winners

National League

American League

Regular season National and American League pennant winners from 1900-68, as well as West and East divisional champions from 1969-93. In 1994, both leagues went to three divisions, West, Central and East, and each league also sent a wild card (WC) team to the playoffs. Note that (*) indicates 1994 divisional champion is unofficial (due to the players’ strike). Note that GA column indicates games ahead of the second place club.See National League Pennant Winners from 1876-99 for NL Pennant winners before 1900.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Other PlayoffsThrough The YearsThe All-Star Game

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring