| Share

U.S. Grand Prix—West

Held from 1976-83 at Long Beach, Calif. Races also held in Las Vegas (1981-82), Dallas (1984) and Phoenix (1989-91). Race discontinued in 1992.

Multiple winners: Alan Jones and Ayrton Senna (2).

Year  Car
1976 Clay Regazzoni, SWI Ferrari
1977 Mario Andretti, USA Lotus Ford
1978 Carlos Reutemann, ARG Ferrari
1979 Gilles Villeneuve, CAN Ferrari
1980 Nelson Piquet, BRA Brabham Ford
1981 Alan Jones, AUS Williams Ford
1982 Niki Lauda, AUT McLaren Ford
1983 John Watson, GBR McLaren Ford
1984 Keke Rosberg, FIN Williams Honda Turbo
1985-88 Not held
1989Alain Prost, FRAMcLaren Honda
1990Ayrton Senna, BRAMcLaren Honda
1991Ayrton Senna, BRAMcLaren Honda

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

U.S. Grand Prix—EastUnited States Grand PrixU.S. Grand Prix

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring