| Share

Figure Skating–Women

1908 Madge Syers, Britain
1920 Magda Julin-Mauroy, Sweden
1924 Herma Planck-Szabö, Austria
1928 Sonja Henie, Norway
1932 Sonja Henie, Norway
1936 Sonja Henie, Norway
1948 Barbara Ann Scott, Canada
1952 Jeanette Altwegg, Great Britain
1956 Tenley Albright, United States
1960 Carol Heiss, United States
1964 Sjoukje Dijkstra, Netherlands
1968 Peggy Fleming, United States
1972 Beatrix Schuba, Austria
1976 Dorothy Hamill, United States
1980 Anett Pötzsch, East Germany
1984 Katarina Witt, East Germany
1988 Katarina Witt, East Germany
1992 Kristi Yamaguchi, United States
1994 Oksana Baiul, Ukraine
1998Tara Lipinski, United States
2002Sarah Hughes, United States
2006Shizuka Arakawa, Japan

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Figure Skating–MenWinter Games: Gold MedalsSpeed Skating–Men

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring