Hobey Baker Award

For College Player of the Year. Presented since 1981 by the Decathlon Athletic Club of Bloomington, Minn. Voting done by 18-member panel of national media, coaches and pro scouts. Vote totals not released.

Winner: Brendan Morrison, MichiganSr.F
Runner-up: Chris Drury, BUJr.F

NCAA Division I Tournament1996-97 SeasonDivision I All-America