Annual Awards

Players of the Year

Kate Starbird, StanfordNaismith, USBWA, WBCA,
Kara Wolters, UConnAP, Wade
Note: The Wade Trophy is awarded for academics and community service as well as player performance.

Coaches of the Year

Geno Auriemma, UConn AP, Naismith, WBCA
Wendy Larry, Old DominionUSBWA

Women's Final Four1996-97 SeasonConsensus All-America Team