| Share

Division I-AA, II and III Awards

Players of the Year

Payton Award (Div. I-AA)Archie Amerson, RB
 Northern Arizona (Sr.)
Hill Trophy (Div. II)Jarett Anderson, RB
 Truman St. (Sr.)
Gagliardi Trophy (Div. III)Lon Erickson, QB
 Illinois Wesleyan (Sr.)

Coaches of the Year

AFCA (NCAA Div. I-AA)Ray Tellier, Columbia
AFCA (College Div. II)Joe Glenn, No. Colorado
AFCA (College Div. III)Larry Kehres, Mt. Union

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

NCAA Playoffs1996-97 SeasonNAIA Playoffs

More on Division I-AA II and III Awards from Infoplease:

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring