|  Share | Cite

Big Ten Conference

*Ohio St.7126491111455131
*Penn St.62224174112400203
*Michigan St.5327717966358302
Rose Bowl tiebreaker: The first tiebreaker is head-to-head competition between the tied teams. Since Ohio St. and Northwestern did not play during the 1996 season, the second tiebreaker (overall winning percentage) was used. Ohio St. earned the Rose Bowl berth with a 10-1 mark while Northwestern ended the regular season at 9-2.
*Bowls (4-3): Ohio St. (won Rose); Northwestern (lost Citrus); Penn St. (won Fiesta); Iowa (won Alamo); Michigan (lost Outback); Michigan St. (lost Sun); Wisconsin (won Copper).

Big East ConferenceNCAA Division I-A Final StandingsBig 12 Conference