| Share

2006 Broadcast Film Critics Association Awards

Best Picture:The Departed
Best Actor:Forest Whitaker, The Last King of Scotland
Best Actress:Helen Mirren, The Queen
Best Supporting Actor:Eddie Murphy, Dreamgirls
Best Supporting Actress:Jennifer Hudson, Dreamgirls
Best Acting Ensemble:Little Miss Sunshine
Best Director:Martin Scorcese, The Departed
Best Writer:Michael Arndt, Little Miss Sunshine
Best Young Actor:Paul Dano, Little Miss Sunshine
Best Young Actress:Abigail Breslin, Little Miss Sunshine
Best Comedy Movie:Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan
Best Family Film (live action):Charlotte's Web
Best Animated Feature:Cars
Best Picture Made for Television:Elizabeth I
Best Documentary Feature:An Inconvenient Truth
Best Foreign Language Film:Letters from Iwo Jima
Best Song:“Listen,”Dreamgirls
Best Composer:Philip Glass, The Illusionist
Best Soundtrack:Dreamgirls

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Broadcast Film Critics Association Awards2005 Broadcast Film Critics Association Awards

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring