| Share

Federal Bureau of Investigation Directors

Below is a list of all Federal Bureau of Investigation Directors from 1908 to present.

Stanley Finch1908–1912
Alexander B. Bielaski1912–1919
William E. Allen1919 (Acting)
William J. Flynn1919–1921
William J. Burns1921–1924
J. Edgar Hoover1924–1972
L. Patrick Gray1972–1973 (Acting)
William D. Ruckelshaus1973 (Acting)
Clarence M. Kelley1973–1978
James B. Adams1978 (Acting)
William H. Webster1979–1987
John Otto1987 (Acting)
William S. Sessions1987–1993
Floyd I. Clarke1993 (Acting)
Louis Freeh1993–2001
Thomas J. Pickard2001 (Acting)
Robert S. Mueller2001–2013
James Comey2013–

Information Please® Database, © 2012 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Executive Departments and AgenciesU.S. GovernmentCentral Intelligence Agency Directors

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring