| Share

2006 Newbery Medal and Honor Books

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.
Newbery Medal for Best Book: Criss Cross, Lynne Rae Perkins (Greenwillow Books)
Newbery Honor Books: Whittington, Alan Armstrong, illustrated by S.D. Schindler (Random House);
Hitler Youth: Growing Up in Hitler’s Shadow, Campbell Bartoletti (Scholastic Nonfiction);
Princess Academy, Shannon Hale (Bloomsbury Children’s Books)
Show Way, Jacqueline Woodson, illustrated by Hudson Talbott (G.P. Putnam’s Sons)

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

2007 Newbery Medal and Honor Books Newbery Medal 2005 Newbery Medal and Honor Books

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring