| Share

2003 National Medal of Technology Recipients

Jan D. Achenbach, Northwestern University, Evanston, Ill., for engineering research leading to improved safety of aircraft structures

Watts S. Humphrey, Software Engineering Institute, Pittsburgh, Pa., for applying the principles of engineering and science to software development

Robert M. Metcalfe, Polaris Venture Partners, Waltham, Mass., for his work in the invention and development of the Ethernet

Team of: Rodney D. Bagley, retired–Corning Incorporated, Corning, N.Y.; Irwin Lachman, retired–Corning Incorporated, Corning, N.Y.; Ronald M. Lewis, former employee—Corning Incorporated, Corning, N.Y., for design enabling auto manufacturers to mass-produce catalytic converters

UOP LLC, Des Plaines, Ill., for more than 85 years of innovation in petrochemical industries

Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation, Madison, Wis., for over 75 years of support to University of Wisconsin faculty and student research

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

The National Medal of Technology2002 National Medal of Technology Recipients

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring