| Share

State Secretaries of State

Alabama Jim Bennett, R (to Jan. 2015)
Arizona Ken Bennett, R (to Jan. 2015)
Arkansas Mark Martin, R (to Jan. 2015)
California Debra Bowen, D (to Jan. 2015)
Colorado Scott Gessler, R (to Jan. 2015)
Connecticut Denise Merrill, D (to Jan. 2015)
Delaware Jeffrey Bullock, D (apptd. by governor)
Florida Kenneth Detzner, R (apptd. by governor)
Georgia Brian P. Kemp, R (to Jan. 2015)
Idaho Ben Ysursa, R (to Jan. 2015)
Illinois Jesse White, D (to Jan. 2015)
Indiana Connie Lawson, R (to Jan. 2015)
Iowa Matt Schultz, R (to Jan. 2015)
Kansas Kris Kobach, R (to Jan. 2015)
Kentucky Alison Lundergan Grimes, D (to Dec. 2015)
Louisiana Tom Schedler, R (to Jan. 2016)
Maine Matthew Dunlap, D (to Jan. 2017)
Maryland John McDonough, D (to Jan. 2015)
Massachusetts William F. Galvin, D (to Jan. 2015)
Michigan Ruth Johnson, R (to Jan. 2015)
Minnesota Mark Ritchie, D (to Jan. 2015)
Mississippi C. Delbert Hosemann Jr., R (to Jan. 2016)
Missouri Jason Kander, D (to Jan. 2017)
Montana Linda McCulloch, D (to Jan. 2017)
Nebraska John Gale, R (to Jan. 2015)
Nevada Ross Miller, D (to Jan. 2015)
New Hampshire William M. Gardner, D (to Dec. 2016)
New Jersey Kim Guadagno, R (to Jan. 2014)
New Mexico Dianna Duran, R (to Jan. 2015)
New York Cesar Perales, D (apptd. by governor)
North Carolina Elaine F. Marshall, D (to Jan. 2017)
North Dakota Alvin A. Jaeger, R (to Dec. 31, 2016)
Ohio Jon Husted, R (to Jan. 2015)
Oklahoma Larry Parman, R (to Jan. 2015)
Oregon Kate Brown, D (to Jan. 2016)
Pennsylvania Carol Aichele, R (at the pleasure of the governor)
Rhode Island A. Ralph Mollis, D (to Jan. 2015)
South Carolina Mark Hammond, R (to Jan. 2015)
South Dakota Jason Grant, R (to Jan. 2015)
Tennessee Tre Hargett, R (to Jan. 2014)
Texas John T. Steen, Jr., R (apptd. by governor)
Vermont Jim Condos, D (to Jan. 2017)
Virginia Janet Vestal Kelly, R (apptd. by governor)
Washington Kim Wyman, R (to Jan. 2017)
West Virginia Natalie Tennant, D (to Jan. 2017)
Wisconsin Douglas J. La Follette, D (to Jan. 2015)
Wyoming Max Maxfield, R (to Jan. 2015)

Information PleaseĀ® Database, Ā© 2013 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.


More on State Secretaries of State from Infoplease:

  • Todd ROKITA - Todd ROKITA (1970-Â ) ROKITA, Todd, a Representative from Indiana; born in Chicago, Cook ...
  • James Gillespie Blaine: Secretary of State - Secretary of State As Secretary of State, Blaine was particularly energetic in fostering closer ...
  • Roy D. Blunt - Blunt, Roy D. Blunt, Roy D., 1950–, U.S. politician, b. Niangua, Mo., grad. Southwest Baptist ...
  • John NELSON - John NELSON (1791-1860) NELSON, John, (son of Roger Nelson), a Representative from Maryland; born ...
  • Roy BLUNT - Roy BLUNT (1950-Â ) Senate Years of Service: 2011- Party: Republican BLUNT, Roy, a Senator ...

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring