| Share

2002 Cannes Film Festival

Palme d'OrThe Pianist, Roman Polanski (Poland)
Grand PrizeThe Man Without a Past, Aki Kaurismäki (Finland)
Jury PrizeYadon Ilaheyya, Elia Suleiman (France/Morocco/Germany)
55th Anniversary PrizeBowling for Columbine, Michael Moore (United States)
Best ActorOlivier Gourmet, Le Fils (France)
Best ActressKati Outinen, The Man Without a Past (Finland)
Direction (co-winners)Paul Thomas Anderson, Punch-Drunk Love (United States), Kwon-Taek Im Chiwaseon (South Korea)
ScreenplayPaul Laverty, Sweet Sixteen (United Kingdom)
Palme d'Or for Short FilmAfter Rain, Péter Meszaros (Hungary)
Jury Prize for Short Film (co-winners)A Very Very Silent Film, Manish Jha (India) and The Stone of Folly Jesse Rosensweet (Canada)

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

2003 Cannes Film FestivalCannes Film Festival Winners2001 Cannes Film Festival

More on 2002 Cannes Film Festival from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring