| Share
 

2006 Webby Awards

Activism:Youthink!: http://youthink.worldbank.org/
Arts:MoMA: Contemporary Voices: www.moma.org/exhibitions/2005/contemporaryvoices/flash.html
Associations:Cotton Inc—Team Cotton: www.team-cotton.com
Automotive:Mercedes-AMG: www.mercedes-amg.com/
Banking/Bill Paying:Bank of America: http://bankofamerica.com
Beauty and Cosmetics:Redken Haircolor: www.redkencolor.com
Best Copy/Writing:NewYorker.com: www.newyorker.com
Best Home/Welcome Page:Remember Segregation: www.remembersegregation.org
Best Navigation/Structure:Flickr: www.flickr.com
Best Practices:Flickr: www.flickr.com
Best Use of Animation or Motion Graphics:Bebop Jeans: www.bebopjeans.com
Best Use of Video or Moving Image:Freedom of the Seas: www.freedomoftheseas.com
Best Visual Design—Aesthetic:Big Ideas Come From Big Pencils: www.leoburnett.ca
Best Visual Design—Function:Google Earth: http://earth.google.com
Blog—Business:5 Blogs Before Lunch: http://daveibsen.typepad.com/5_blogs_before_lunch/
Blog—Culture/Personal:we make money not art: http://we-make-money-not-art.com
Blog—Political:The Huffington Post: www.huffingtonpost.com
Broadband:Google Earth: http://earth.google.com
Celebrity/Fan:NPG Music Club: www.npgmusicclub.com
Charitable Organizations Nonprofit:Katrina Help Center: www.katrinahelpcenter.org
Community:BBC Cumbria website/Digital Lives: www.bbc.co.uk/cumbria/digital_lives/
Consumer Electronics:The Official PSP (PlayStation Portable) Website: www.yourpsp.com
Corporate Communications:The Observatory: www.observatoryfilms.com/
Cultural Institutions:Monticello Explorer: http://explorer.monticello.org/
Education:Can I have a word?: www.barbican.org.uk/canihaveaword/
Employment:Monster Career Advice: http://content.monster.com/
Events:New Zealand International Arts Festival 2006: www.nzfestival.telecom.co.nz/
Family/Parenting:GoCityKids: www.gocitykids.com
Fashion:Style.com: www.style.com
Financial Services:PayPal, Inc.: www.paypal.com
Food and Beverage:Epicurious.com: www.epicurious.com
Games:Stackopolis: www.stackopolis.com
Games-Related:Gamasutra: www.gamasutra.com/
Government:72hours.org: www.72hours.org
Guides/Ratings/Reviews:UCS HybridCenter: www.hybridcenter.org
Health:The InVision Guide to a Healthy Heart: www.invisionguide.com/heart
Humor:The Onion: www.theonion.com
Insurance:Now What?: www.nowwhat.com
IT Hardware/Software:Dell Small/Medium Business: www.dell.com/content/
Law:Justice Learning: www.justicelearning.org
Lifestyle:Epicurious.com: www.epicurious.com
Magazine:National Geographic Magazine Online: http://ngm.com
Movie and Film:2006 Sundance Film Festival: http://festival.sundance.org/2006/
Music:Fabchannel.com—Concerts Online: www.fabchannel.com
Netart:PostSecret: http://postsecret.blogspot.com/
News:BBC News: http://news.bbc.co.uk
Newspaper:Guardian Unlimited: www.guardian.co.uk
Personal Website:stevensebring.com: www.stevensebring.com
Pharmaceuticals:Change of HAART: www.changeofhaart.com
Podcasts:Yahoo! Podcasts : http://podcasts.yahoo.com
Politics:OpenSecrets: www.opensecrets.org
Professional Services:mediaBOOM: www.mediaboom.com
Radio:NPR.org: www.npr.org
Real Estate:Building Green: From Principle to Practice: www.nrdc.org/buildinggreen/
Religion and Spirituality:NPR: This I Believe: www.npr.org/thisibelieve
Restaurant:Big Time Restaurant Group: www.BigTimeRestaurants.com
Retail:Sherwin-Williams Color Visualizer: http://sherlink.sherwin.com/swapp/color_visualizer/index.jsp
School:School of Visual Arts website: www.sva.edu
Science:The Genographic Project: www3.nationalgeographic.com/genographic/
Services:Google Maps: http://maps.google.com
Social Networking:JDate: www.jdate.com/
Sports:ESPN.com: www.espn.com
Students:4178° —Chicago Architecture: www.dm.fh-ulm.de/user/glanzner/
Telecommunications:Orange 'Talking Point': http://talkingpoint.orange.co.uk
Television:Creating the Scene: www.hbo.com/carnivale/behind/creating_the_scene/index.html
Tourism:www.newzealand.com/travel: www.newzealand.com/travel
Travel:Expedia.com: www.expedia.com
Weird:Snopes.com: www.snopes.com
Youth:Above the Influence: www.abovetheinfluence.com

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Albany Medical Center Prize in Medicine and Biomedical ResearchScience and Other AwardsTIME Person of the Year

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring