| Share

2001 Newbery Medal and Honor Books

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.
Newbery Medal for Best Book: A Year Down Yonder, Richard Peck (Dial Books for Young Readers)
Newbery Honor Books: Because of Winn Dixie, Kate Di Camillo (Candlewick Press);
Hope Was Here, Joan Bauer (G. P. Putnam's Sons);
The Wanderer, Sharon Creech (Joanna Cotler/HarperCollins);
Joey Pigza Loses Control, Jack Gantos (Farrar, Straus & Giroux)

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

2002 Newbery Medal and Honor BooksNewbery Medal2000 Newbery Medal and Honor Books

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring