| Share

1997 Caldecott Medal and Honor Books

The Caldecott Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished American picture book for children.
Caldecott Medal for Best Picture Book: Golem, illustrated and written by David Wisniewski (Clarion/Houghton Mifflin)
Caldecott Honor Books: Hush! A Thai Lullaby, illustrated by Holly Meade, written by Minfong Ho (Orchard Books);
Starry Messenger, illustrated and written by Peter Sis (Frances Foster Books/Farrar, Straus & Giroux);
The Paperboy, Dav Pilkey (Richard Jackson/Orchard Books);
The Graphic Alphabet, David Pelletier (Orchard Books)

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

1998 Caldecott Medal and Honor BooksCaldecott Medal1938–2006 Caldecott Medal Winners

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring