| Share

1998 Caldecott Medal and Honor Books

The Caldecott Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished American picture book for children.
Caldecott Medal for Best Picture Book: Rapunzel, illustrated and retold by Paul Zelinsky (Dutton)
Caldecott Honor Books: Harlem, illustrated by Christopher Myers, written by Walter Dean Myers (Scholastic Press);
The Gardener, illustrated by David Small, written by Sarah Stewart (Farrar, Straus & Giroux);
There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly, illustrated and retold by Simms Taback (Viking)

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

1999 Caldecott Medal and Honor BooksCaldecott Medal1997 Caldecott Medal and Honor Books

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring