| Share

The 63rd Annual Drama League Awards

The Drama League announced the 1997 award winners May 9, 1997 at New York City's Plaza Hotel.

Best PlayThe Last Night of Ballyhoo

The Life
Carol Rosegg
Best Musical
The Life
Best RevivalChicago
Distinguished PerformanceCharles Durning, The Gin Game
Bebe Neuwirth, Chicago
Unique Contribution to TheaterJason Robards
Distinguished Achievement in Musical TheaterGerard Alessandrini, director, Forbidden Broadway Strikes Back

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

The 64th Annual Drama League AwardsDrama League Awards

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring