| Share

U.S. Representatives to the United Nations

Year Ambassador
1946 Edward R. Stettinius, Jr.
1946–1947   Herschel V. Johnson (acting)
1947–1953 Warren R. Austin
1953–1960 Henry Cabot Lodge, Jr.
1960–1961 James J. Wadsworth
1961–1965 Adlai E. Stevenson
1965–1968 Arthur J. Goldberg
1968 George W. Ball
1968–1969 James Russell Wiggins
1969–1971 Charles W. Yost
1971–1973 George H. W. Bush
1973–1975 John A. Scali
1975–1976 Daniel P. Moynihan
1976–1977 William W. Scranton
1977–1979 Andrew Young
1979–1981 Donald McHenry
1981–1985 Jeane J. Kirkpatrick
1985–1989 Vernon A. Walters
1989–1992 Thomas J. Pickering
1992–1993 Edward J. Perkins
1993–1996 Madeleine K. Albright
1997–1998 Bill Richardson
1998–1999 A. Peter Burleigh (acting)
1999–2001 Richard Holbrooke
2001 James B. Cunningham (acting)
2001–2004 John D. Negroponte
2004–2005 John Danforth
2005–2006 John Bolton
2007–2009 Zalmay Khalilzad
2009–2013 Susan Rice
2013– Samantha Power

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Members of the United Nations (192 nations) International Relations Selected International Organizations

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring