1988–1989 Obie Awards

PlaywrightingIntar Hispanic Playwrights-in-Residence Laboratory
The Frank Silva Writers Workshop
DirectionIngmar Bergman, Hamlet
Rene Buch, sustained excellence of direction
Peter Stein, Falstaff
PerformancesMark Blum, Gus and Al
Niall Buggy, Aristocrats
William Converse-Roberts, Love's Labor's Lost
Fyvush Finkel, Cafe Crown
Gloria Foster, The Forbidden City
Paul Hecht, Enrico IV
Nancy Marchand, The Cocktail Hour
Tim McDonnell, Diary of a Madman
Kathy Najimy and Mo Gaffney, The Kathy and Mo Show
Will Patton, What Did He See?
Lonny Price, The Immigrant
Everett Quinton, A Tale of Two Cities
Rocco Sisto, The Winter's Tale
DesignGabriel Berry, sustained excellence of costume design
Donald Eastman, sustained excellence of set design
Sustained AchievementIrene Worth

1989–1990 Obie AwardsObie Awards1987–1988 Obie Awards