|  Share | Cite

1971–1972 Obie Awards

Best Theater PieceThe Open Theatre, The Mutation Show
Distinguished DirectionWilford Leach and John Braswell, The Only Jealousy of Emer
Mel Shapiro, Two Gentlemen of Verona
Michael Smith, Country Music
Tom Sydorick, 20th Century Tar
Distinguished PerformancesSalome Bey, Love Me, Love My Children
Maurice Blanc, The Celebrations: Joos/Guns/Movies/ The Abyss
Alex Bradford, Don't Bother Me, I Can't Cope
Marilyn Chris, Kaddish
Ron Faber, And They Put Handcuffs on Flowers
Jeanne Hepple, The Reliquary of Mr. and Mrs. Potterfield
Danny Sewell, The Homecoming
Marilyn Sokol, The Beggar's Opera
Kathleen Widdoes, The Beggar's Opera
Elizabeth Wilson, Sticks and Bones
Ed Zang, The Reliquary of Mr. and Mrs. Potterfield
Music and LyricsMicki Grant, Don't Bother Me, I Can't Cope
ComposerLiz Swados, Medea
Visual EffectsVideo Free America, Kaddish

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

1972–1973 Obie AwardsObie Awards1970–1971 Obie Awards