| Share

1995 Cannes Film Festival

Palme d'OrUnderground, Emir Kusturica (France, Germany and Hungary)
Grand PrizeUlysses' Gaze, Theo Angelopoulos (Greece, France and Italy)
Best ActorJonathan Price, Carrington (United Kingdom and France)
Best ActressHelen Mirren, The Madness of King George (United Kingdom and United States)
DirectionHate, Matthieu Kassovitz (France)
Special Jury PrizeCarrington, Christopher Hampton (United Kingdom and France)
Jury PrizeDon't Forget You're Going to Die, Xavier Beauvois (France)
Camera d'Or for Film DebutThe White Balloon, Jafar Pahani (Iran)
Special MentionDenise Calls Up (United States)
TechniqueShanghai Triad, Zhang Yimou (China)
Palme d'Or for Short FilmGagarine, Alexel Kharidiri (Russia)
Special Jury Prize for Short FilmSwinger, Gregor Jordon (Australia)

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

1996 Cannes Film FestivalCannes Film Festival Winners1994 Cannes Film Festival

More on 1995 Cannes Film Festival from Infoplease:

  • Underground (1995) - Starring Miki Manojlovic, Lazar Ristovski, Mirjana Jokovic, Slavko Stimac, Ernst Stötzner
  • Hate (La Haine) - Starring Vincent Cassel, Hubert Kounde, Said Taghmaoui
  • Hate (La Haine)(1995) - Hate (La Haine)(1995) Polygram; rental pricing; R Director: Mathieu Kassovitz Cast: Vincent Cassel, ...

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring