| Share

1965 Cannes Film Festival

Palme d'OrThe Knack, Richard Lester (United Kingdom)
Special Jury PrizeKwaidan, Masaki Kobayashi (Japan)
Best Actor and Best ActressSamantha Eggar and Terence Stamp, The Collector (United States)
DirectionLiviu Ciulei, The Lost Forest (Romania)
ScreenplayRay Rigby, The Hill (United Kingdom)
Pierre Schoendoerffer, 317th Section (France)
Special Jury MentionsJosef Kroner (Czechoslovakia)
Ida Kaminska (Czechoslovakia)
Vera Kouznetsova (U.S.S.R.)
Fipresci PrizeTarahumara, Luis Alcoriza (Mexico)
Catholic Film Office AwardsYoyo, Pierre Etaix (France)
Tokyo Olympics, Kon Ichikawa (Japan)

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

1966 Cannes Film FestivalCannes Film Festival Winners1964 Cannes Film Festival

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring